Connect with us

Dodge Blog

USA Dodgeball Names New Board Members

USA Election Results
October 17, 2022

USA Dodgeball has announced the names of four new executive board members, Alfred Kwon, Samantha Sayward, Joe Colella and Nick Factoran. The four will be replacing president Jake Mason, treasurer Felix Perrone and open directors Alex Benepe and Mark Acomb. They will be joining current and remaining board member Kate Kerins. (Kerins’ position will be up for election in 2024.) The five board members will vote among themselves to elect the new president and treasurer.

USA Dodgeball Members

Prior to the announcement, USA Dodgeball shared an infographic about the members who voted in the election. According to the infographic, USA Dodgeball is down to just 869 members, 400 of which voted. This is a very troubling low number of members, and the new board will have its work cut out for them to reinvigorate the organization. When first conceived, USA Dodgeball was projecting thousands of members and 30-40,000 Facebook likes with the joining together of various dodgeball organizations. That has not materialized. MLD looks forward to working with USA Dodgeball to grow the organization and to grow the sport of dodgeball in the USA and beyond.

More in Dodge Blog